当前位置

当今全球公民教育

GCED Now

 

通过教育防止暴力极端主义(PVE-E)

联合国教科文组织作为全球主导教育的联合国机构,推动教育体系的发展,从而培养全球公民,抵制暴力极端主义并反击其蔓延。对于联合国教科文组织来说,这意味着为青年提供认知(批判性思维,问题解决等)和社会情感技能(创造力,同理心,同情心,团结感和责任感等),以使他们做好为世界工作的准备,并使他们能够成为负责任的公民。【联合国可持续发展目标(SDG)4.7框架】

联合国教科文组织在PVE-E领域的总体目标是提高教育系统(如政策,教师,教育内容)的能力,与一线相关工作者一道,有效促进防止暴力极端主义。

在这一领域开展的工作是联合国教科文组织执行局第197EX/46决议的后续行动,也符合联合国秘书长防止暴力极端主义的行动计划(2015年12月24日,A/70/674)以及联合国大会关于联合国全球反恐战略评估的决议(2016年7月,A/RES/70/291),其中确认了PVE-E的重要性。它也在全球公民教育(GCED)概念框架内进行。

 

联合国教科文组织的工作计划包括以下内容:

  1. 全球宣传——围绕对 教育部门依据人权进一步参与 防止暴力极端主义斗争的需求,通过政治和倡议的手段,建立国际共识。
  2. 技术指导——开发:
    1. 为教育部提供全面的技术指导,说明如何于全球公民教育(GCED)更广泛的框架内,在正规和非正规环境,以及不同级别(中等教育,职业技术教育与培训,高等教育)下执行有效行动,以防止暴力极端主义。
    2. 关于管理与防止暴力极端主义和激进主义有关的课堂讨论的教师指南。这是对小学高年级和中学低年级小学教师的简明实用参考。
  3. 战略信息——通过亚太国际理解教育中心主办的联合国教科文组织全球公民教育信息库为成员国提供与通过教育防止暴力极端主义相关的教育资源。本址正在为帮助支持暴力极端主义现象的全球理解,以及教育工作者,青年和青年利益相关者的广泛传播而扩展。
  4. 与亚太国际理解教育中心(APCEIU)合作,在国际,区域,国家和地方级别对正规、非正规和非正式部门的教育专业人员如何通过全球公民教育和防止种族灭绝,应对暴力极端主义的能力建设倡议正在设想之中。

 

更多信息请访问:

You are here

GCED Now

GCED Now

 

Prevention violent extremism through education (PVE-E)

As the leading UN agency mandated on education, UNESCO promotes education systems that are able to foster global citizens, resist violent extremism and counter its spread. For UNESCO, this implies providing young people with the cognitive (critical thinking, problem solving, etc.) and socio-emotional skills (creativity, empathy, compassion, sense of solidarity and responsibility, etc.) that will prepare them for the world of work and empower them as responsible citizens [Target 4.7 of the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) Framework].
The overall goal of UNESCO’s action in the area of PVE-E is to increase the capacity of education systems (eg. policies, teachers, educational contents) to effectively contribute to the prevention of violent extremism, and in partnership with stakeholders working on ground.  
The work undertaken in this area is a follow up to UNESCO’s Executive Board Decision 197EX/46, and is in line with the UN Secretary-General’s Plan of Action to Prevent Violent Extremism (A/70/674 of 24 December 2015) and the UN General Assembly Resolution on the UN Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy Review (A/RES/70/291, July 2016), which acknowledges the importance of PVE-E. It is also being undertaken within the conceptual framework of Global Citizenship Education (GCED).

 

UNESCO’s programme of work includes the following: 

  1. Global advocacy - The consolidation of an international consensus around the need for an increased and human-rights based engagement of the education sector in the PVE (political and advocacy efforts). 
  2. Technical guidance - Development of: 
    1. a comprehensive technical guidance for ministries of education on how they can implement effective actions to prevent violent extremism within the broader framework of global citizenship education (GCED) provided in formal and non-formal settings, and at different levels (secondary, TVET, higher education); 
    2. a Teacher’s Guide on managing classroom discussions in relation to PVE and radicalization. This is a concise and practical reference for teachers at the upper primary/lower secondary level.
  3. Strategic information – Providing Member States with easy access to relevant educational resources on PVE-E through the UNESCO GCED Clearinghouse hosted by APCEIU. The site is being expanded help bolster global understanding of the phenomenon of violent extremism, and the wide dissemination of such materials by educationalists, young people and youth stakeholders
  4. Capacity building initiatives for education professionals of the formal, non-formal and informal sectors, at international, regional, national and local levels on how to address violent extremism through global citizenship education and genocide prevention is being envisaged in collaboration with the Asia-Pacific Centre of Education for International Understanding (APCIEU).

 

For further information: